These FAQs are here to help you find the information you need, when you need it, but you can always contact AskBU if you’d like to talk to someone in person, by phone or email, or if you have feedback about the FAQs.
Your access to Brightspace (VLE) will expire approximately one month after you are sent your final results and your BU email account will be accessible for up to 3 years after completion.
If you don't use your account for six months, it may be disabled, even before the 3 years have elapsed. You should be emailed by IT prior to this happening and you can request that it is re-enabled if needed, up to the 3 year cut off.
If you have had your email account disabled without notice after the 3 year cut off, IT may be able to arrange temporary access so that you can forward or download the necessary information.
You can contact IT if you require your account to be re-enabled.
Further information for Alumni: